How to Accept Your Life

Syilvianty
1 min readJun 13, 2023

--

A lot of things on the living we never appreciated.

Living in society always rush us into want more and more and always put us on the feeling of not enough.

Happiness is always a world that we seeking for. But it seems never showed up in front of our face.
It is because the definition of happiness is not a noun, but merely as a concept. Its not absolute, its changes sometimes, wherever phase we currently face of.

Lately, I’ve been questioning myself, where should I find the happiness? I would say I will never meet this expectation because I hate mylife. I’ve been feeling so unmotivated and failed.

But, I realize, I never open my eyes. That the happiness is always here surounded me. My family, my life. Those are my happiness. To see them, to live with them, and to spend my time with them is the most happiest moment in my life.

Gratitude. That’s I should looking for, not the happiness. And how to find gratitude is accepting my life. We should capable accepting our journey, job, gender, and our past.

The feeling have not enough always there if never defined what enough for us. We can begin to appreciate what we have and accepting all the stuff. It wasn’t enough feeling, we can’t cut up it over our life.

--

--